د. عبد العظيم علي - Maudsley

د. عبد العظيم علي

د. عبد العظيم علي

  • Position: Consultant Psychiatrist Adults
  • Experience:
  • Location:
  • Email:
  • Phone:

Review Psychologist

يعمل د. عبد العظيم على استشارياً في الطب النفسي في مودسلي هيلث. انتقل. عبد العظيم، بعد حصوله على درجة البكالوريوس في الطب من جامعة الخرطوم بالسودان عام 1995، إلى المملكة المتحدة ليحصل على شهادة إتمام التدريب في الطب النفسي العام لعلاج الإدمان لدى البالغين عام 1999. حصل د. عبد العظيم على دبلومين في الطب النفسي من جامعة الكلية الملكية للأطباء والجراحين في أيرلندا وجامعة كارديف. وهو زميل في الكلية الملكية للأطباء النفسيين. كما حصل على التدريب وشهادة في العلاج النفسي بإزالة التحسس وإعادة المعالجة عن طريق حركة العين. وسُجل استشارياً للطب النفسي في أبوظبي ودبي والمملكة المتحدة.

بدأ د. علي حياته المهنية في الطب النفسي في المملكة المتحدة عام 1995 وأكمل تدريبه المتخصص في الطب النفسي عام 1999، وعمل استشارياً للطب النفسي في هيئة الخدمات الصحية الوطنية بالمملكة المتحدة حتى عام 2017. انضم د. علي، بعد انتقاله إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة، إلى مستشفى العين للعمل استشارياً في مجال الطب النفسي لمدة عامين، كما انضم إلى مركز إرادة للعلاج والتأهيل للعمل مستشاراً للطب النفسي في مجال علاج الإدمان قبل انضمامه إلى مودسلي هيلث في أبوظبي.

يهتم د. علي بحضور الاجتماعات والمؤتمرات العلمية دوريا، نظراً لشغفه بالأكاديميات الطبية. تولى منصب أستاذ مساعد في كلية دبي الطبية لتدريس الموضوعات المتصلة بالإدمان والطب النفسي لطلاب الدراسات العليا. وهو متخصص في تشخيص وعلاج الاضطرابات المتعلقة بالصدمات واضطرابات القلق والاضطرابات المزاجية والاكتئاب والاضطراب الثنائي القطب والذهان وانفصام الشخصية واضطراب تعاطي المخدرات. ، يستخدم د. علي نهجاً شاملاً للجوانب البيولوجية والنفسية والاجتماعية لتمكين المرضى من التعافي بنتائج مستمرة ومستدامة، نظراً لخبرته في مجال الطب النفسي.

الجنسية: بريطاني

اللغة/ اللغات التي يجيدها: الإنجليزية والعربية

Contact With د. عبد العظيم علي

تواصل عبر د. عبد العظيم علي

Dr. Abdelazim Ali

Dr. Abdelazim Ali

  • Position:
  • Experience:
  • Location:
  • Email:
  • Phone:

Review Psychologist

Dr. Abdelazim Ali is Consultant Psychiatrist at Maudsley Health. Upon completing his Bachelor’s degree in Medicine from Khartoum University, Sudan in 1995 he moved to the UK earning the Certificate of Completion of Training (CCT) in General Adult Psychiatry and Addiction in 1999. He received two diplomas in Psychological Medicine (DPM) from the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons in Ireland, and from Cardiff University. Dr. Ali is a Fellow of the Royal College of Psychiatrists (FRCPsych). Dr. Ali also received training and certification in EMDR Therapy. He is registered as Consultant Psychiatrist in Abu Dhabi and Dubai, and the UK.

Dr. Ali started his career in psychiatry in UK in 1995 completing specialist training in psychiatry in 1999, serving as Consultant Psychiatrist at the National Health Services (NHS, UK) until 2017. Moving to the UAE, he joined Al-Ain Hospital as Consultant Psychiatrist for two years, and joined the Erada Center for Treatment and Rehab as Consultant Psychiatrist in Addition treatment before joining Maudsley Health, Abu Dhabi.

With a keen interest in medical academics, Dr. Ali is regular at scientific meetings and conferences. His held the post of Assistant Professor at Dubai Medical College on topics of addiction and psychiatry to post-graduate students. He specializes in the diagnosis and treatment of trauma related disorders, anxiety disorders, mood disorders – depression, bipolar disorder, psychosis, schizophrenia, and substance misuse disorder. Dr Ali’s experience in Psychiatry uses a holistic approach of biological, psychological and social aspects enabling patients to recover with consistent and sustainable outcomes.

Nationality: British

Spoken Language/s: English, Arabic

Contact With Dr. Abdelazim Ali

تواصل عبر Dr. Abdelazim Ali