إقبال حبيب - Maudsley

إقبال حبيب

إقبال حبيب

  • Position: Clinical Psychologist Children and Adolescent
  • Experience:
  • Location:
  • Email: #
  • Phone: #

Review Psychologist

تعمل السيدة/ إقبال حبيب أخصائياً نفسياً سريرياً في مودسلي هيلث بأبوظبي. حصلت على درجة الماجستير في العلاج السلوكي المعرفي، وعلى درجة البكالوريوس في علم نفس المرضي والسريري من جامعة القديس يوسف بلبنان عام 2018 و2013 على التوالي. كما حصلت على منحة دراسية من جامعة ايكس مرسيليا بفرنسا. فضلاً عن أنها أخصائي نفسي سريري مسجل بالإمارات العربية المتحدة.

اكتسبت السيدة/ إقبال خبرة تصل إلى خمس سنوات من العمل في القطاع العام والخاص في لبنان قبل الانتقال إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة. عملت بمركز مرضى العيادات الخارجية التابع لوزارة الصحة ومركز الأحداث في لبنان لمدة ثلاث سنوات حتى عام 2019. عملت أيضاً أخصائياً نفسياً بعيادتها الخاصة قبل الانتقال إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة عام 2021. وقد ساعدت في إطلاق برنامج نفسي واجتماعي للشباب المتأثرين بالصراعات الإقليمية، وقدمت يد العون للطلبة لفهم حالات الصحة العقلية التي يعاني منها الأطفال وتحديدها. تطوعت السيدة/ إقبال للعمل مشغلاً للخط الساخن لمنع حالات الانتحار، وعملت على نشر الوعي بالصحة العقلية من خلال اللقاءات التليفزيونية، فضلاً عن مبادراتها التي تطلقها.

تقدم السيدة/ إقبال التقييم والعلاج النفسي للكبار الذين يعانون من التوتر، والاضطرابات المزاجية، بما فيها اضطراب الهلع، والرهاب الاجتماعي، واضطراب الوسواس القهري، واضطراب الكرب التالي للرضح والاكتئاب. وتؤمن أن التغيير يبدأ من الداخل، وتتبع منهجاً قائماً على الدليل لتمنح مرضاها أفضل النتائج.

Contact With إقبال حبيب

تواصل عبر إقبال حبيب

Ikbal Habib - Maudsley

Ikbal Habib

Ikbal Habib

  • Position: Clinical Psychologist Children and Adolescent
  • Experience:
  • Location:
  • Email: #
  • Phone: #

Review Psychologist

Ms. Ikbal Habib is a Clinical Psychologist at Maudsley Health, Abu Dhabi. She has a Master’s degree in Cognitive and Behavioral Therapy (CBT) and a Bachelor’s degree in Clinical and Pathological Psychology from the University of Saint-Joseph, Lebanon which she achieved in 2018 and 2013 respectively. She was also a scholarship holder at the University of Aix Marseille in France. She is a registered clinical psychologist in the UAE and Lebanon.

Before moving to the UAE, Ms. Habib gained over five years of experience in the public and private health sector in Lebanon. She worked at an outpatient center of the Ministry of Health and at the juvenile court in Lebanon for three years until 2019. She also had a private practice as a psychologist before moving to the UAE in 2021. She helped launch a psycho-social program for youngsters affected by regional conflict while helping educators also understand and identify mental health conditions in children. Adding to her initiatives, Ms. Habib volunteered as a suicide hotline operator, while also raising mental health awareness through TV appearances.

Ms. Habib provides psychological assessment and therapy for children and adults presenting with anxiety and mood disorders, including panic disorder, social phobia, obsessive–compulsive disorder (OCD), post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD), and depression. She believes that change comes from within and follows an evidence-based approach to bring the best outcome for her patients.

Contact With Ikbal Habib

تواصل عبر Ikbal Habib