سمر عقيقي - Maudsley

سمر عقيقي

سمر عقيقي

  • Position: أخصائية علم النفس السريري
  • Experience:
  • Location: أبوظبي
  • Email: #
  • Phone: #

Review Psychologist

تعمل السيدة/ سمر عقيقي أخصائية في علم النفس السريري لدى مودسلي هيلث أبوظبي. حصلت على درجة البكالوريوس في عام 2014، وأكملت درجة الماجستير في علم النفس السريري بجامعة القديس يوسف في لبنان عام 2017. كما أنها أخصائية علم نفس سريري مسجلة في أبوظبي ولبنان.

قبل انتقالها إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة في عام 2022، تولت السيدة/ سمر عقيقي لمدة ثلاث سنوات مسؤولية إجراء الاختبارات المعرفية في مركز للتشخيص النفسي في لبنان. وإضافة إلى ذلك، اكتسبت أيضاً خبرة أكثر من عامين أثناء توليها منصب مرشدة مدرسية في قسم ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة لدى إحدى المدارس الشاملة في بيروت. ومن خلال عملها ضمن فريق متعدد التخصصات، أشرفت على تسجيل طلاب ذوي الاحتياجات التعليمية الخاصة، وساعدت على توفير الدعم وسبل التكيف ووسائل الراحة للطلاب الذين يعانون من اضطرابات النمو العصبي مثل اضطراب نقص الانتباه مع فرط النشاط، وبعض صعوبات التعلم المحددة، واضطراب طيف التوحد والحالات المرضية الأخرى التي تسبب ضعفاً لهم على المستوى المعرفي.  وبوصفها أخصائية نفسية ومرشدة مدرسية، تمكَّنت بفضل تقييماتها من تشخيص اضطرابات النمو العصبي وساهمت في وضع تخطيط علاجي وتربوي مناسب بناءً على نقاط القوة والضعف المعرفية لدى الطفل.

تتمتع السيدة/ سمر عقيقي بخبرة في التعامل مع الأطفال والمراهقين والبالغين الذين يعانون من اضطرابات القلق مثل اضطراب الهلع والاضطراب الاجتماعي والقلق العام، إضافةً إلى اضطرابات الاكتئاب واضطرابات الشخصية واضطراب الكرب التالي للصدمة. وتعتمد السيدة/ سمر عقيقي على نظرية التحليل النفسي والأساليب القائمة على الأدلة أثناء عملها لتقديم نهج انتقائي يلبي الاحتياجات الفردية لكل مريض ويعزز رحلتهم في اكتشاف الذات والنمو الذاتي.

Contact With سمر عقيقي

تواصل عبر سمر عقيقي

Samar Akiki - Maudsley

Samar Akiki

Samar Akiki

  • Position: Clinical Psychologist
  • Experience:
  • Location: Abu Dhabi
  • Email: #
  • Phone: #

Review Psychologist

Ms. Samar Akiki is Clinical Psychologist at Maudsley Health Abu Dhabi. She completed her Master’s degree in Clinical Psychology at Saint Joseph University, Lebanon in 2017, and Bachelor’s degree in 2014. She is a registered clinical psychologist in Abu Dhabi and Lebanon.

Before moving to UAE in 2022, Ms. Akiki worked for three years as in-charge of cognitive testing at a psychological diagnostic center in Lebanon. In addition, she also gained experience of more than two years as school counselor at the special needs department at an inclusive school in Beirut. Working as part of a multidisciplinary team, she oversaw the SEN student register and enabled provision of support, adaptation, and accommodation for students with neurodevelopmental disorders such as ADHD, specific learning difficulties, ASD and other medical conditions that impair them on a cognitive level. As a psychologist and school counselor her assessments enabled diagnosis of neurodevelopmental disorders and contributed to adequate therapeutic and educational planning based on the child’s cognitive strengths and weaknesses.

Ms. Akiki has experience working with children, teenagers, and adults, presenting anxiety disorders such as panic disorder, social anxiety, and generalized anxiety, as well as depressive disorders, personality disorders, and PTSD. She uses psychodynamic theory and evidence-based techniques in her practice to deliver an eclectic approach for each client’s individual needs and further their journey of self-discovery and self-growth.

Contact With Samar Akiki

تواصل عبر Samar Akiki